A Change of Scenery

First off, I’m writing this from my new playbook, so it’s going to be short. I felt the need to update since so much has been happening lately at school and home.

Last weekend I was so privileged to be a part of a musical with a new theatre company in Fredericton and all three nights of the show we had amazing audiences. I have officially been re-bitten by the theatre bug. It took up a lot of time but it was very much worth it.

In other news, I found out on Tuesday that I got bumped out of my job. Luckily my principal waited and didn’t tell me Friday because she didn’t want to ruin my big weekend. Monday I was out sick so she told me on Tuesday when she could also luckily tell me that I was being offered another position. So I’ll be at a new school next year, still teaching grade 5. Change is challenging for me but I’m glad that I know several of the people that I’m going to be working with and it’s a school where I used to supply teach.

I told my grade 4 class today that I won’t be their teacher next year and that was very hard not to cry, but mostly I am excited. So much packing and work to do and only four teaching days left!

 

One thought on “A Change of Scenery

  1. Mme Samson says:

    Bonne chance à ta nouvelle école! As teachers, change is challenging but it keeps us on our toes. It forces us to continually reevaluate what we’re doing and keep adapting.

Leave a Reply

